POETRY | LINES OF LOVE

Broken Frame

Yearning For The Light In The Dark Of Night

Jenny Starr✨
1 min readMay 12, 2024

--

Licensed via Canva Pro with Text added by Author

Broken Frame

Will you come to me
My midnight star?
Will you shower me with velvet kisses?
Night’s shadows caress?
Will you teach me the names of all the lights
That glimmer in the night
The secrets whispered
In dreams past light and slumber
Crossing promises of forever
In the twilight of our persistence
Memories in disarray
I cry out to meet you
But you are already with me
The shout of anguish stopped, mid -sob
You caress my hair, with your finger tips
And our hearts touch
And I am filled with memory
The evermore of a thousand nights
We murmur in the midnight lamplight.
And share our dreams
Singing with gladness,
In the light of our encumbrances
Gladly giving in…

My Mother’s day contribution is a poem I wrote to Nyx a while back, when I was yearning for this “mother of the night” who is also one of my patrons…

Curious about my poetic work? here are more you can puruse…

My Poetic Journey

248 stories

--

--

Jenny Starr✨

A transgender woman (she/they) learning her way in this beautiful life…queer, curious, thoughtful. I write poetry, LGBTQ and whatever else stirs my spirit...